Blades Of Glory

Okey guys this is our first movie review: Blades of Glory. This movie stars Will Ferrell and Jon Heder. I had never been a fan of Will Ferrell and I think I’d never even seen any of his movies until I was “forced” to see this movie yesterday. I went out yesterday evening with an indonesian friend and two latino friends and somehow we decided to see a movie. When we got at the theatre apparently we couldn’t decide which movie we were going to watch. I wanted to watch “Breach,” the girls wanted to watch “Shooter,” and the other guy from Peru wanted “Blades of Glory.” So, we were like messing around not sure which movie to watch. Eventually the girls said they’d watch any movies, so the choices were “Breach” and “Blades of Glory.” We flipped a coin to choose between those two movies, and sadly I lost.

At first, of course I was disappointed because I couldn’t watch the movie I wanted. When I got inside I was like, “Maaan.” And I had this thought in my mind asking me what the heck I was doing there watching a lousy and stupid movie. But, shame on me, I laughed my ass like crazy. In fact I guess I was the loudest one among the four of us. Whahaha.

Let me tell you, this movie is definitely one of the gayest movies I’ve ever seen! totally. The movie is about two competing skaters who get banned from the sport because they have an embarassing fight when they receive their gold medals. After three-and-a-half years they find out that they can compete in the championships again but this time in pairs’ figure skating. Yes you guys can figure it out, now they have to become partners. That’s how the funny things start to happen.

Anyway, if this movie finally reaches your closest movie theatres, I’d recommend you all to watch it. Don’t expect an oscar-winning story because this movie is as gross as it looks. But if you want to have a nice laugh and a relaxing moment to freshen your heads a little bit after a long week then this movie is worth every-single penny you spend. Trust me. Well, unless some of you don’t have a sense of humor🙂

Let me know if you’ve watched it and tell me what you think.

1 Comment

  1. na ah.. i will never watch this kind of movie.. i hate stupid movie.. i saw d trailer for many times..n d more i saw it d more i HATRED it…. i got annoyed just by watchin d trailer..

    HOWEVER, I always have this thought in my mind “Never say something is good or bad until u prove it by urself…”

    So, Tasa.. i think im not gonna pass for this one.. hahahahaha… i’ll tell u what my opinion is later on..

    Take care~


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

